You Could Be Fined $250 if You Grow Illegally
I am Oklahoma medical marijuana business attorney, Ope Adegbuyi. In this section, we’ll be talking about the limitations that Oklahoma state question 820 puts on people who violate the act.
It says that anyone who openly cultivates marijuana that can be seen by the public is subject to a $250 fine. Anyone who smokes or vapes marijuana in a public place is subject to a $25 fine. If any person who is under 21 that possesses, uses or distributes, no more than the amount allowed for an adult who is 21 years and above will be subject to a $100 fine with an option of a four-hour drug education counseling in view of that fine.
Then any person who is 21 years and above that possesses or produces more than the amount allowed by the act, but less than twice that amount will be subject to a $200 fine. If that person is under 21, then they’ll be subject to that $200 fine or an eight-hour drug education counseling in lieu of that fine.
So basically this section just talks about what would happen if you violate any of these things. The highest fine is $250 and it’s for anyone who cultivates marijuana in an open space that the public can see. Then a $200 fine for either a person over 21 or under 21 who possesses twice the amount of marijuana that is allowed by the act.
For more information, you can contact me, a Tulsa medical marijuana business lawyer, at oklahomamedicalmarijuana.attorney.