As of November 1st, You’ll No Longer Have to Prove Residency
Video Transcribed: This is Danna Malone, paralegal to Medical Marijuana Attorney Isaiah Brydie, where we operate the OK Cannabis Law Office. We help Oklahoma medical marijuana business. So if you have any problems, just give us a call. Today I want to talk to you about another new change starting November 1st. It is a transportation agent license.
Prior to November 1st of 2021, only persons who have at least two years of residency in the state of Oklahoma could obtain a transportation agent license. Well, that’s changing on November 1st, obviously.
As of November 1st, if you apply for a transportation agent license, you will no longer have to prove a two-year residency requirement, which is a major game-changer for a lot of owners and persons that have moved to Oklahoma that want to work in the industry and they want to maybe sell for a grow or a processor or transport for a dispensary. So, now they will be able to enter that job market.
Like I said, as of November 1st, you’ll no longer have to prove residency. It is my understanding that you will have to have an Oklahoma driver’s license though. So, you might start making plans for that. I am trying to verify that, but it is my understanding.
Also, the price of a transportation agent license will be going down from $100 to $25. Yeah. $25. So, that’s going to save you $75 per transportation agent license. There will be a convenience fee. I don’t know how much it is. They have not released that information, but it’s still less than the $100-plus that you would’ve spent originally.
As of November 1st, you will no longer be required to prove two years residency for the transportation agent’s license only. That’s the agent license. The price will be reduced to $25 instead of the $100 it currently is. It’ll be $25 plus a convenience fee.